

UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA Griffin Campus

Fall Graduation Celebration



Brick Ceremony

Thursday, December 12, 2024



Franklin College of Arts and Sciences

Nickolas John Swearingen* - Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Science

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Karen Corsetti – Master of Science Riya Hooda – Master of Science Johana Lilian John Muthiah – Master of Science Umar Munir – Master of Science Kriti Poudel – Master of Science

Qianqian Fan – Doctor of Philosophy Jouman Hassan – Doctor of Philosophy Oluwatomi Daniel Ibiyemi – Doctor of Philosophy Willis Turner Spratling – Doctor of Philosophy

Mary Frances Early College of Education

Edrienne Brown – Master of Education Ashley Eason – Master of Education Jessica Quevedo – Master of Education

Brandi Baylor – Educational Specialist Patricia Derrico - Educational Specialist Morgan Martin – Educational Specialist

Shaneesa Ashford – Doctor of Education Antre Drummer – Doctor of Education Stacey Hurt-Milner – Doctor of Education Tegra Myanna – Doctor of Education Nicole Simmons – Doctor of Education

Terry College of Business

Kaylin Miliano – Bachelor of Business Administration Nickolas John Swearingen* – Bachelor of Business Administration Joshua Phagan** - Bachelor of Business Administration Kevin Wood - Bachelor of Business Administration

*Cum Laude **Magna Cum Laude

Prelude Processional* Invocation......Mr. Oluwatomi Daniel Ibiyemi Candidate, Doctor of Philosophy, Entomology College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Presentation of Colors*.....Color Guard Griffin High School Pledge of Allegiance*......Mr. Dick Morrow Veteran, Former Mayor and City and County Commissioner Welcome.....Dr. Jeffrey F. D. Dean Assistant Provost and Griffin Campus Director Introduction of Keynote Speaker.....Dr. Dean Keynote Speaker.....Dr. Michelle Garfield Cook Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Georgia Introduction of Student Speaker.....Dr. Issmat Kassem Assistant Professor, Center for Food Safety, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Student Speaker......Ms. Journan Hassan Candidate, Doctor of Philosophy, Food Science & Technology College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Introduction of Students by College......Ms. Melissa Todd Assistant Director of Academic and Student Affairs, UGA Griffin Campus College Representatives..... Dr. Adam Goodie Associate Dean, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Nick T. Place Dean and Director, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. Scott Ardoin Associate Dean, Mary Frances Early College of Education Dr. Laura Clark Director, Office of Undergraduate Programs, Terry College of Business Dr.Anne Shaffer Associate Dean, Graduate School Alma Mater*Ms. Jessica Abi Saab Graduate Student, Crop and Soil Sciences, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences UGA Alumni Remarks......Ms. Faye Chatman (MA `82) Closing Remarks.....Dr. Dean Recessional* *Please stand. Please join us in the Student Learning Center for graduation receptions.

UGA ALMA MATER

From the hills of Georgia's northland Beams thy noble brow, And the sons of Georgia rising Pledge with sacred vow.

'Neath the pine tree's stately shadow Spread thy riches rare, And thy sons, dear Alma Mater, Will thy treasure share.

And thy daughters proudly join thee, Take their rightful place, Side by side into the future, Equal dreams embrace.

Through the ages, Alma Mater, Men will look to thee; Thou the fairest of the Southland Georgia's Varsity.

Chorus: Alma Mater, thee we'll honor, True and loyal be, Ever crowned with praise and glory, Georgia, hail to thee.

Written by J.B. Wright, Jr., Class of 1912. Third verse written by Gail Carter Dendy, B.A. '74, M.A. '81.

A special thank you to the following sponsors:



Edward Jones®

